John Cale
Fear Is A Man's Best Friend - John Cale

John Cale on screen - DVD

Fragments of a Rainy Season DVD

Fragments of a Rainy Season

Solo live concert recorded in Brussels, April 12, 1992. Directed by Jacquemin Piel. Released in 2003 by Music Scene (Japan) in 2003 and Silva Screen (Europe: Revenge REV 040256, North America: Silva Screen SIL-DV-7002).

No extras compaired to the original VHS release except a poorly designed and highly inaccurate and poorly designed biography.


  1. On A Wedding Anniversary
  2. Lie Still, Sleep Becalmed
  3. Do Not Go Gentle Into That Good Night
  4. The Soul of Carmen Miranda
  5. Cordoba
  6. Ship Of Fools
  7. Leaving It Up To You
  8. The Ballad Of Cable Hogue
  9. Chinese Envoy
  10. Fear Is A Man's Best Friend
  11. Dying On The Vine
  12. Heartbreak Hotel
  13. Paris 1919
  14. (I Keep A) Close Watch
  15. Hallelujah

© 1999- Hans Werksman