John Cale
Fear Is A Man's Best Friend - John Cale

Live and rare: DVD

Cale in Madrid 1985

1985-02-26 Madrid

About this DVD

Concert taped at Prado del Rey (TVE Studio 1), Madrid, Spain - February 26, 1985 for the La Edad de Oro program. Broadcast on TVE2.
Running time: show: 72:09 minutes, interview: 17:10 minutes. Total time: 89 minutes 19 seconds.

John Cale: vocals, guitar, keyboards
Kevin Tooley : drums
Ollie Halsall: bass
David Young: guitar



  1. Introduction by Paloma Chamorro
  2. Autobiography >
  3. Ooh La La
  4. Evidence
  5. Leaving It Up To You
  6. Streets Of Laredo
  7. Heartbreak Hotel
  8. I'm Waiting For The Man
  9. Paris 1919
  10. Fear Is A Man's Best Friend
  11. Mercenaries (Ready For War)
  12. Pablo Picasso / Love Me Two Times
  13. Interview

The interview happened after Streets Of Laredo after which Cale went back on stage to perform the remainder of the set.

© 1999- Hans Werksman