John Cale
Fear Is A Man's Best Friend - John Cale

Solo albums


Bataclan 1972

About this album

Released in 2003. Alchemy Entertainment.


  1. I'm Waiting For The Man
  2. Berlin
  3. The Black Angel's Death Song
  4. Wild Child
  5. Heroin
  6. Ghost Story
  7. The Biggest, Loudest, Hairiest Group Of All
  8. Empty Bottles
  9. Femme Fatale
  10. No One Is There
  11. Frozen Warnings
  12. Janitor of Lunacy
  13. I'll Be Your Mirror
  14. All Tomorrow's Parties

An official CD release of the legendary January 29, 1972 performance at the Bataclan in Paris with Lou Reed and Nico. Also released as a special numbered (10,000 copies) edition, and a 180 grams 2LP. Contains the otherwise unavailable songs The Biggest, Loudest, Hairiest Group of All and Empty Bottles.

© 1999- Hans Werksman