John Cale
Fear Is A Man's Best Friend - John Cale

Live and rare: "Bootleg" CD

John Cale & Friends

John Cale & Friends

About this bootleg CD


First eleven tracks live at The Ocean Club in New York, July 21, 1976. Friends include Lou Reed, Patti Smith, Mick Ronson, David Byrne, Alan Lanier, and Chris Spedding.
Some versions of this bootleg contain extra tracks:
last 12-19 tracks are recorded at Max's Kansas City, New York, October 3, 1978 with Chris Spedding on guitar.


  1. Ghost Story
  2. Buffalo Ballet
  3. You Know More Than I Know
  4. Guts
  5. I'm Waiting For The Man
  6. (I Keep A) Close Watch
  7. The Jeweller
  8. Gun
  9. Pablo Picasso
  10. Cable Hogue
  11. Baby, What You Want Me To Do
  12. Pablo Picasso
  13. Mary Lou
  14. Baby, What You Want Me To Do
  15. Nasty Gasses
  16. unknown
  17. Solo Instrumental / Fear Is A Man's Best Friend
  18. Thoughtless Kind
  19. Mary Lou

© 1999- Hans Werksman