John Cale
Fear Is A Man's Best Friend - John Cale

Solo albums

Walking on Locusts

Walking on Locusts

About this album

Released in 1996. Hannibal HNCD 1395.


  1. Dancing Undercover
  2. Set Me Free
  3. So What
  4. Crazy Egypt
  5. So Much For Love
  6. Tell Me Why
  7. Indistinct Notion Of Cool
  8. Secret Corrida
  9. Circus
  10. Gatorville & Points East
  11. Some Friends
  12. Entre Nous

All songs written by John Cale, except Crazy Egypt by John Cale and David Byrne.

Dawn Buckholz: cello
David Byrne: guitar
John Cale: guitar (acoustic), keyboards, vocals
B. J. Cole: pedal steel guitar Napua Davoy: background vocals
Mark Deffenbaugh: guitar, harmonica, piccolo guitar
Susan Didericksen: background vocals
Tiye Giraud: background vocals
Ibrahim Hakhmoun: castanets, drums
Hassan Hakmoun: clay drums, moroccan drum
Daisy Lignelli: vocals (Background)
Martha Mooke: viola
Ben Neill: mutantrumpet
Ben Perowsky: drums
Todd Reynolds: violin
E.J. Rodriguez: conga, percussion
Erik Sanko: guitar (Bass)
David Soldier: violin
David Tronzo: electric guitar
Maureen Tucker: drums

Other credits:
Tracks 3 & 4 engineered by Martin Brass
Assistant engineer: Patrick Derivaz
Choir recorded by Eric Lilljestrand at Sorcerer
Studio Vision & Tascam operations at LPG by Richard Lamb, Blaise Dupuis & Patrick Derivaz
Mixed at RPM, New York, USA
Recorded at Sorcerer Sound, New York, USA
Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering, Portland, Maine, USA
Design: Stephen Wolstenholme
Photography: Richard Burbridge

© 1999- Hans Werksman