John Cale
Fear Is A Man's Best Friend - John Cale

Live and rare: "Bootleg" CD

Berlin 1984

Berlin 1984

About this bootleg cd

CD. Playday Records. Russia, 2000.

All tracks recorded at the Metropol, West Berlin, West Germany - February 1, 1984. Waiting For The Man includes references to the dictator Augustus Pinochet and the Roman emperor Claudius. Pablo Picasso contains snippets of Old McDonald Had A Farm.

John Cale: vocals, guitar, piano
David Young: guitar
Andy Heermans: bass
David Lichtenstein: drums


  1. Autobiography / Ooh La La
  2. Evidence
  3. Magazines
  4. Model Beirut Recital
  5. Dr. Mudd
  6. Leaving It Up To You
    Caribbean Sunset
  7. The Hunt
  8. Guts
  9. Heartbreak Hotel
  10. I'm Waiting For The Man / Hungry For Love
  11. Paris 1919
  12. Mercenaries (Ready For War)
  13. Pablo Picasso (fade out)

© 1999- Hans Werksman