John Cale
Fear Is A Man's Best Friend - John Cale

John Cale setlists 1980

Eindhoven 1980-06-21

Live at the Mid-Summer Night Festival, Eindhoven, The Netherlands - June 21, 1980. This show was broadcasted on Dutch radio.

John Cale: vocals, keyboard, guitar
Judy Nylon: vocals
Chris Thomas: keyboards
Jimmy Bain: bass
Ollie Halsall: guitar
Clyde Edwards: drums
Jeff Reynolds: trumpet
Rudy Van Dyck: sax


  1. Even Cowgirls Get The Blues
  2. Dead Or Alive
  3. Evidence
  4. Mudd poem > Dr. Mudd
  5. Hedda Gabler
  6. Call Yourself A Lover
  7. Magic & Lies
  8. Fucking Your Neighbour's Wife
  9. Dirty Ass Rock 'n' Roll
  10. Mercenaries (Ready For War)

Songs not broadcast: Even Cowgirls Get The Blues and Dead Or Alive

© 1999- Hans Werksman