John Cale
Fear Is A Man's Best Friend - John Cale

John Cale setlists 2012

Chicago 2012-09-21

Live at the Riverfront Theater, Chicago, USA - September 21, 2012. Two live debuts: Face To The Sky and December Rains. Encore was played in the dark. Cale broke the curfew:

"sorry about the lights - fun to play in the dark when you break curfew! fest director was cool - guess the policy makers don't like rule breakers - see ya again chicago!"

The band:
John Cale: vocals, guitar, keyboards
Dustin Boyer: lead guitar
Alex Thomas: drums
Joey Maramba: bass


  1. Captain Hook
  2. Hey Ray
  3. Perfection
  4. Guts
  5. Praetorian Underground
  6. Cry
  7. December Rains
  8. Helen Of Troy
  9. Catastrofuk
  10. Things
  11. Whaddya Mean By That
  12. The Hanging
  13. I Wanna Talk 2 U
  14. Face To The Sky (live debut)
  15. Satellite Walk
  16. Gun > Pablo Picasso > Mary Lou
  17. E: Dirty Ass Rock 'n' Roll

(Thanks: Daniel Carson)

© 1999- Hans Werksman