John Cale
Fear Is A Man's Best Friend - John Cale

John Cale setlists 1999

Songwriters Circle

Songwriters Circle 1999-09-07

Filmed Live for the Songwriters Circle BBC program at the Subterania Club, London UK, broadcasted september 7, 1999.

John Cale: vocals, acoustic guitar, piano
Chrissie Hynde: vocals, acoustic guitar
Nick Cave: vocals, piano
Adam Seymour: additional acoustic guitar


  1. Ship Of Fools (filmed backstage)
  2. Thoughtless Kind (John Cale)
  3. Talk of The Town (Chrissie Hynde)
  4. West Country Girl (Nick Cave)
  5. Fear Is A Man's Best Friend (John Cale)
  6. Kid (Chrissie Hynde)
  7. Henry Lee (Nick Cave)
  8. Dying On The Vine(John Cale)
  9. I'll Stand By You (Chrissie Hynde)
  10. Into My Arms (Nick Cave)
  11. Ship Of Fools (John Cale)
  12. Back on the Chain Gang (Chrissie Hynde)
  13. The Ship Song (Nick Cave)
  14. I'm Waiting For The Man (All)

© 1999- Hans Werksman