John Cale
Fear Is A Man's Best Friend - John Cale

John Cale setlists 1979

New York 1979-06-16

Live at CBGB's, New York, NY, USA - June 16, 1979. Child’s Christmas In Wales is sung by Nico.

John Cale: vocals, guitar, piano, bass
Marc Aaron: guitar
Joe Bidewell: keyboards
George Scott: bass
Doug Bowne: drums
Deerfrance: vocals
Nico: vocals


  1. Walkin' The Dog
  2. Mercenaries (Ready For War)
  3. Baby You Know
  4. Evidence
  5. Dr. Mudd
  6. Only Time Will Tell
  7. Captain Hook
  8. Rape
  9. Sabotage
  10. Dirty Ass Rock 'n' Roll
  11. Cable Hogue
  12. Leaving It Up To You
  13. Child's Christmas in Wales (w. Nico)
  14. Chorale

© 1999- Hans Werksman