John Cale
Fear Is A Man's Best Friend - John Cale

In Concert

Rochester 1979-03-15

Live at the Penny Arcade, Rochester, NY, USA, march 15, 1979.

John Cale: vocals, piano, guitar, fretless bass
Joe Bidwell: keyboards, vocals
David Bowne: drums, vocals
Deerfrance: percussion, vocals
George Scott: bass, vocals

Easy Come & Easy Go

Also released as the CD bootleg Easy Come & Easy Go, that does not include the last three tracks.


  1. Mercenaries (Ready For War)
  2. Baby You Know
  3. Casey At The Bat
  4. Jack The Ripper
  5. I'm Waiting For The Man
  6. Evidence
  7. Dr. Mudd
  8. Fear Is A Man's Best Friend
  9. Dirty Ass Rock 'n' Roll
  10. Leaving It Up To You
  11. Heartbreak Hotel
  12. Pablo Picasso
  13. Guts
  14. Fucking Your Neighbour's Wife

© 1999- Hans Werksman